About Me

About Me

I am Jon. I live in Singapore since 2011. I have been working as programmer in some differerent companies in the past few years. I code in Java, Golang and Python. I am interested to do more system programming by planning to learn Rust and revisit C/C++. I was studying Cybersecurity in SUTD. Hence in the future I might shift my software engineering focus to be more on computer security area. In the meantime I am working more in the cloud native software development.

I got married when I was 25 with a charming lovely girl that somehow is a really perfect match of me in every aspect of human characters. I am also blessed with a beautiful daughter in 2018 and then a handsome boy in 2021. Life never be the same once you have become a parent. Never be the same in a good way.

My personal interest: book, computer, music (I listen trance most of the time), video games, movie, Lego, cross country driving and riding (I owned a red 2011 CBR 250 and I hold class 3 and class 2 Singapore driving license), traveling, traveling and traveling. Our favorite mode of travel is road trip. We have been road tripping in Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Singapore (not really road trip because we live here), and others.


Current activity: coding for food, studying, blogging and dreaming.

What I want to be: good software engineer, good writer and good family member.

My professional detail can be seen at linkedin. I also blog in Indonesian Language. I and my wife also blog about our travel.

Content tagged with tag journal is my personal but not private journal. It is ok to read but might be not interesting to people other than myself.